Chemical Free Essentials – Shampoo

IMG_7769Which shampoos will leave your hair feeling soft, clean and full of volume without the chemicals?

Find out which Paraben and SLS free shampoos I use all the time to keep my tresses in great shape!

Shampoo & Conditioner: Aveda

I’ve used Aveda for years and you really can’t go wrong with it. There’s a different shampoo and conditioner for every hair type.

IMG_8740My current favourite is the Invati system which is great for adding volume. It cleanses and exfoliates the scalp leaving hair soft and shiny (and the conditioner really does leave your hair incredibly soft and volumised).

IMG_8741

IMG_8745

IMG_8751

 

Shampure – other than Invati this is my favourite Aveda shampoo and is a staple in my bathroom. It smells amazing and is a straightforward shampoo that simply cleans and strengthens the hair. It’s very gentle and leaves my hair soft and shiny.

Smooth Infusions – this smooths and softens the hair, reducing frizz and making it flat and straight. I personally find it flattens my hair too much as I need something to give me volume not the other way round, but if your hair tends to be a bit frizzy or fluffy and uncontrollable this is the shampoo for you.

Rosemary Mint – this smells amazing and will certainly wake you up in the morning. It’s good for fine, oily hair but I find mine gets a bit tangled and fluffy after I use it.

IMG_9005Colour Conserve is very good for highlighted or dyed hair – it helps to keep the colour strong and nourish the hair, while Pure Abundance is great for giving your hair lots of volume.

I often mix and match and use whichever one is in my cupboard at any given time.

I also tend to buy the huge 1 litre bottles of my favourites instead of the small 250ml ones, as they are much better value and last for ages.

Aveda also do two specific shampoos for men, Pure-Formance and Pure-Formance Exfoliating Shampoo.

All their shampoos are now paraben, SLS and SLES free and you can buy them online from their UK website here and their US website here.

Leave a Reply

