Sumptuous Scarves

It’s felt like October in London for about 6 months now. Spring just won’t come.

So it’s lucky I’m a big fan of scarves. I have hundreds of them. Well not hundreds, but let’s just say they take up a fairly significant amount of space in my wardrobe. This is no accident. It’s because scarves are magic – they can make or break an otherwise dull or beautiful outfit.

Here are a few of my favourites.

The Basics

sandro cashmere and silk scarf

This silk and cashmere blend Sandro scarf is HUGE and when it’s really cold I just wrap myself up in it in a variety of ways. It’s very soft, warm and comfortable and goes with everything. Every wardrobe needs one of these.

IMG_2529This scarf by Johnstons of Elgin is 100% Scottish cashmere and is incredibly soft. It’s beige on one side and light grey on the other, so it works for any number of different outfit combinations.

IMG_8245This snood by Joseph is my go to scarf for when I need to simply grab one and go. It’s not as warm as the big cashmere ones but it’s definitely easier to throw on than they are.

A Pop of Colour

IMG_2500This 100% cashmere red leopard print scarf by Me & Kashmere always looks great and livens up my outfit, particularly if I’m all in black.

IMG_8255

This shawl came all the way from Pakistan, I guess you could say it’s vintage. I found it in my mother’s wardrobe years ago and never let it go. I’ve no idea what it’s made of but I love it for its exoticness and uniqueness.

IMG_2510This Brora stole is angora and wool. I would never have bought it myself but was given it as a Christmas present and adore it. It’s so unusual and intricate. It’s also very cosy indeed. Almost like a very beautiful wearable blanket.

IMG_8247I grabbed this Missoni masterpiece from the Outnet. It’s cashmere and silk. Unbelievably soft. And very warm. Need I say more? Perfection.

A Touch of Elegance


IMG_8227
Yves Salomon rabbit Scarf. So soft it’s a bit slippery.

In the UK you can buy Yves Salomon here.

gerard darel rabbit scarfGerard Darel rabbit scarf. Kind of doubles as a gilet.

In the UK you can buy Gerard Darel items online here.

IMG_8230Fox Fur Collar by Gerard Darel – very elegant, warm and easy to wear.

IMG_8241Rabbit fur leopard scarf by Gerard Darel. Incredibly elegant over a dark coat.

IMG_8267100% cashmere Jaeger shawl. It’s very sophisticated and even has little pockets at the front!

See I told you – I’m not short on scarves.

4 thoughts on “Sumptuous Scarves

Leave a Reply

